Daegu – South Korea New Year Fireworks 2020

Although Koreans celebrate their New Year – Seollal according to the Lunar Calendar, they also celebrate New Year on 1st January with great enthusiasm.

Daegu is the fourth largest city of South Korea after Seoul, Busan, and Incheon, and the third largest metropolitan area in the nation with over 2.5 million residents.

An impressive New Year Fireworks Display takes place in downtown Daegu, South Korea.

If you happen to come to Daegu to enjoy your New Year Celebrations, then apart from fireworks display you can also see other famous places and monuments in Daegu like – Seomun Market, Daegu City Hall, Kyungpook National University, Daegu Art Museum, Daegu National Museum, Donghwasa Temple, Gatbawi, Haeinsa, Tripitaka Koreana, etc…

Apart from Daegu, New Year Fireworks display and concerts also take place in other major cities of South Korea like Busan, Daejeon, Seoul, Paju, etc.

If you are not present there in South Korea during the new year’s time then don’t worry, you can find below Photos & Videos of New Year 2020 Fireworks Display from Daegu.

Daegu – South Korea New Year Fireworks 2020 Display Photos :

Daegu – South Korea New Year Fireworks 2020 Display Videos :

Daegu – South Korea New Year Fireworks 2020 Display Live Telecast / Streaming :

Daegu, South Korea falls in GMT/UTC + 9:00 hour timezone so it welcomes the New Year five hours after the New Year strikes first at Kiritimati, Kiribati which falls in GMT +14 timezone.

In Daegu, you can watch New Year 2020 Celebrations & Fireworks LIVE on TV Channels like KBS TV1, MBC TV, SBS TV, etc.

To watch South Korea New Year Fireworks 2020 LIVE Streaming on internet you have to adjust your watch accordingly with relation to the timezone of your city.