Brisbane – Australia New Year Fireworks 2020

Brisbane, the capital and most populous city in the Australian state of Queensland and the third most populous city in Australia welcomes the new year with grand fireworks display.

In Brisbane every year around 75 to 80 thousand people gather to the South Bank Parklands to watch two spectacular fireworks displays over the Brisbane River, one at 8.30 pm on new years eve and another at midnight.

Apart from the fireworks display, the South Bank parklands venue is known for its live music, an all-ages dance party, free movies and a fairground. Just remember one thing, alcohol is strictly banned in the South Bank Parklands on the new year’s eve.

Apart from Brisbane, other places where new year’s fireworks take place in state of Queensland are

In Gold Coast –

  • Surfers Paradise – 9pm and midnight.
  • Broadbeach – 8pm and midnight.
  • Coolangatta – 9pm and midnight.
  • Coomera – 9pm and midnight.
  • Paradise Point – 9pm.
  • Robina – 9pm.
  • Southport – 9pm.

In Sunshine Coast –

  • Mooloolaba at 8.30pm and midnight.

If you happen to come to Brisbane to enjoy your New Year Celebrations, then apart from fireworks display you can also see other famous places and monuments in the city like – Kangaroo Point, The Old Windmill, Story Bridge, Wickham Park, Brisbane City Hall, Parliament House, Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino, Sir Thomas Brisbane Planetarium, South Bank Parklands, Roma Street Parkland, the City Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Forest Park, Portside Wharf, Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, etc.

Apart from Brisbane, New Year Fireworks display, light and sound performances, cultural shows and concerts also take place in other major cities of Australia like – Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra, Hobart – Tasmania, etc.

If you are not present there in Brisbane during the new year’s time then don’t worry, you can find below Photos & Videos of Perth New Year 2020 Fireworks Display from Brisbane.

South Bank Parklands, Brisbane – Australia New Year 2020 Fireworks Display Photos :

South Bank Parklands, Brisbane – Australia New Year 2020 Fireworks Display Videos :

Brisbane – Australia New Year Fireworks Display 2020 Live Telecast / Streaming :

During October to April, Brisbane, Australia falls in GMT/UTC + 11 hour timezone so it welcomes the New Year three hours after the New Year strikes first at Kiritimati, Kiribati which falls in GMT +14 timezone.

In Australia, you can watch Brisbane New Year Fireworks 2020 LIVE on Sky News, Channel 7, Channel 9 and ABC News..

To watch Brisbane New Year Fireworks LIVE Streaming on internet you have to adjust your watch accordingly with relation to the timezone of your city.